Music.me

I myself am not a sporty person but what I lack in running speed I have in music.

At the moment I play a 3/4 sized cello and  piano. I have done my AMEB grade 1 exam for both and working toward grade 2.

IMG_3970

In piano I have won some awards for school competitions and got an A grade on my grade 1 exam. My favourite pieces are Little Flower and Fur Elise.

For cello I have achieved a lot more. I am in two orchestras and one quartet and I love them all. I have competed in lots of competitions for solo and orchestral.Ya’ know the weird thing is I have only done my grade 1 exam and in one of my orchestras the cello sitting next to me has done his grade 5 and in my other orchestra the cello sitting next to me has done her grade 3 so I don’t know what I did to impress the conductors at the audition but they must have liked me. My grade 1 exam was a huge success with an A+ grade. My favourite pieces for cello are Latin Nights and this really funky tune called Levi’s Blues.

IMG_3972

If you play cello or piano comment below which pieces are your favourite.

Over and Out

4 Comments Add yours

  1. daybyday898 says:

    Comment what your favourite piece is

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi there i also play the cello you can visit my blog at https://impossiblecellist.wordpress.com/ and you have a nice blog as well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My son plays he loves Minuets by Bach

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I play the piano for 12 years and have this blog http://www.totalmusicnerd.wordpress.com
    My favourite piano piece is probably Arabesque by Debussy and Gnomenreigen by Liszt. But for piano and cello I think River Flows in You by Yiruma is superb

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

