Not Yet

Following my post Cooking up a not so pretty sponge I decided to try again but guess what it burnt again not so badly but still a little black.

This brings me to my teachers favourite saying Not Yet. It reminded me that I can’t cook a sponge cake “YET”. I think my teacher has got a great saying because it really does make sense.

Not Yet

Have you ever heard of that saying “Take the T off can’t and what do you get, CAN”. Well it’s good but it is kinda wrong because taking off only the T off can’t actually gives you CAN’ which is just bad punctuation.

My point is I want lots of people to know my amazing teacher’s saying “Not Yet” so when you do something badly or you just can’t do it you can say “Not Yet” and I guarantee that you will feel better.

Screen Shot 2016-08-26 at 6.50.18 AM

Leave a Reply

